NCHA Announces Hall of Fame Inductees

February 21, 2022

FORT WORTH – Every year, the National Cutting Horse Association (NCHA) recognizes the achievements of a select group of individuals and horses by inviting them into the NCHA Hall of Fame. These individuals are inducted into one of the three categories based on their lifetime earnings or accomplishments in the arena: Horse, Non-Pro Riders, and Open Riders.

We congratulate the following inductees in the 2021 NCHA Hall of Fame:

2021 Horse Hall of Fame

Crey Zee, owned by Kevin and Sydney Knight

Woodys Baby, owned by April Widman

Reysin Kittens, owned by Bitterroot Ranch LLC

Hiss N Vinegar, owned by Jeffery and Jennifer Foland

Sanctus, owned by Scott Durham

2021 Non-Pro Riders Hall of Fame

Missy Jean Etheridge of Cornith, Mississippi

Ashley Galyean of Fort Worth, Texas

EJ Huntley of Weatherford, Texas

Ryan Rapp of Weatherford, Texas

Jill Roth of Paso Robles, California

2021 Open Riders Hall of Fame

Jon Burgess of Weatherford, Texas

Cullen Chartier of Millsap, Texas

Will Nuttall of Wickenburg, Arizona

Additionally, individuals are inducted into the Members Hall of Fame based on their contributions to the sport of cutting, among many other factors.

The 2022 NCHA Members Hall of Fame inductees are as follows: 

H. L. Akin of Davidson, Oklahoma awarded posthumously

Gay Copeland of Sonora, Texas awarded posthumously

Loyd A. Jinkens of Fort Worth, Texas awarded posthumously

Charles E. King of Wichita Falls, Texas awarded posthumously

Phil Rapp of Weatherford, Texas

Lewis Wray of Russellville, Arkansas

Congratulations to all of the inductees. Information regarding the Hall of Fame induction ceremony held during the 2022 NCHA Metallic Cat World Championship Futurity will be forthcoming.

By NCHA Press Release