In 2019 he did it with his great grey gelding Clouzot du Lassus and today young Swiss star Bryan Balsiger did it again when winning the highly competitive opening leg of the Longines FEI Jumping World Cup™ 2022/2023 Western European League with the mare Dubai du Bois Pinchet.
From a starting field of 38 there were 11 through to the jump-off, and the 25-year-old rider was fourth to go against the clock. Setting the target in 41.38 seconds he then had an agonising wait while the rest tried to catch him, but in vain.

Stare Zukowice, Poland–On a sunny afternoon at Roleski Ranch, Open riders met to compete in the $3.150 added Roleski 3- and 4-year-old Open Futurity and $3.150 added Roleski Open Derby. NRHA Czech officially closed the show season with the NRHA Czech Ride&Slide IV where Futurity and Derby Champions were crowned and year-end Champions were determined.

Stare Zukowice, Poland—The last show for NRHA Czech this season was held in cooperation with Roleski Ranch in Poland, at the state-of-the-art facility owned by a long-time reining breeder and supporter of the National Reining Horse Association (NRHA) Katarzyna Roleska. The show offered the NRHA Czech ancillary classes, the Roleski Ranch Futurity & Derby, AQHA classes, and All Breed classes. As usual, Roleska and her team's warm welcome, great organization, and amazing facility made the show a memorable one.

The National Reined Cow Horse Association (NRCHA) gained its first Three Million Dollar Rider, Corey Cushing, during the 2022 Snaffle Bit Futurity® presented by Metallic Cat. Following the Open Bridle Corey Cushing surpassed this benchmark bringing his lifetime earnings to $3,002,327.

When Gina Schumacher and CS O Bingo marked a 220 to win The Invitational Non Pro Championship at the Kimes Ranch Tulsa Reining Classic, it was more than just a win. Not only did Schumacher collect the largest check of her career, she also unofficially became the National Reining Horse Association’s 38th Million Dollar Rider.

It was a full week of cutting in the CremonaFiere revamped setting where the 2022 NCHA of Italy/NCHA Pre Futurity took place. Italian Professional Gianluca Munarini took the Open Championship riding Nosey Man and Giuliano Cima rode Crazy In Shade to top the Non Pro leaderboard.

It was an exciting evening in Kreuth, Germany, as the NRHA Germany 4-year-old Futurity Finals closed the event at the Ostbayernhalle. The stands were filled with the crowd cheering loud for the riders until the very end.“In the past years, the Futurity — open to horses entered in the Breeders Program — was mostly for German riders, but this year, it felt truly international with riders from so many different countries. Also, so many visitors came to watch and that makes it a good show also for the vendors and sponsors; we are very happy about this,” said NRHA Germany Board Member Grischa Ludwig.

Saturday in Kreuth, Germany, was all about the NRHA Germany Breeders Futurity 4-year-old Finals. Taking the lead in the Level (L)4 Non Pro division was Spain with Andreu Nogue Puig and his mare, Simple The Best 66, closing their powerful run with a 221.5. The Breeders Futurity is open to horses nominated in the Breeding Program which counted an amazing 760 weanlings nominated in 2021.

As the leaves started to change color around the area of Ostbayernhalle in Kreuth, Germany, reiners from multiple European countries made their way to compete in the 3- and 4-year-old NRHA Germany Breeders Futurity. On Friday, the 3-year-old Futurity filled the arena with cheering and excitement.

Page 8 of 114