Missouri Sports Hall of Fame Announces Honorees

Snap Krackle Pop Snap Krackle Pop AQHA
February 18, 2022

AQHA Superhorse Snap Krackle Pop is the first equine athlete to be inducted into the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame.
For the first time in the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame's 28-year history, a horse will be inducted. Snap Krackle Pop, owned by Twylla and Ed Brown of Perry, Missouri, is under the training of AQHA Professional Horsemen Kendra Weis and Blake Weis at Twin Acres Ranch in Moberly, Missouri. Snap Krackle Pop is a two-time AQHA Superhorse, earning the titles in 2015 and 2016 at the AQHA World Championship Show at the OKC Fairgrounds in Oklahoma City.

To earn the prestigious title of AQHA Superhorse, Snap Krackle Pop had to earn the most points in three categories. Notably, the consecutive championships marked the first time in 15 years for a back-to-back Superhorse winner at the show. Other mares who have won the Superhorse title are Rising Starlight in 2012; RS Lilly Starlight in 2006; Shiners Diamond Jill in 2007; Genuine Redbud in 1995; One For The Record in 1988; Sweet And Innocent in 1982; Diamonds Sparkle in 1979 and, of course, the first Superhorse, Vickie Lee Pine in 1978.
The Missouri Sports Hall of Fame will celebrate its third annual Outdoor Sports Luncheon, presented by Reliable Toyota, on Tuesday, March 15. The ceremony is at 11 a.m. at the Ozark Empire Fairgrounds in Springfield, Missouri.
The mare’s first foal was Snap It Send It, who won the AQHA Superhorse title 2021. That was the first time in the history of the sport that a Superhorse mare’s foal also earned the top honor at the AQHA World Show.
On March 15, Snap Krackle Pop will make an appearance when the Hall of Fame also inducts fishing’s Lynn Reeves, shooting’s Chris Stark, outdoor journalist Ken White, golfer Mark McBride, cyclist Brad Huff, skeet shooting’s Judy Warden Brown and the Potosi High School Boys Cross Country Program. Additionally, the Hall of Fame will honor PGA Korn Ferry Tour Rules Official Rico Pierson with the President’s Award and bestow the Summit Award on Marty Willadsen, the executive vice president of the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame.
For more information regarding the event, contact Kary Booher, Missouri Hall of Fame Media Relations at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

By AQHA Press Release